Haugen / Night of Silence CD

Haugen / Night of Silence CD


For anyone who celebrates Advent and the Christmas season, this classic CD from Marty Haugen is a listening delight! 

Includes music for the seasons of Advent, Christmas, and Epiphany. A collection of your favorite traditional carols along with newly composed gems. Includes everything from Gregorian chant to music for "folk ensembles," from little known, time-honored carols to hymnody. You'll find your most beloved carols in beautiful arrangements designed for performance by any choir or ensemble. Includes the publisher's most popular Christmas item, Night of Silence by Daniel Kantor. 


  1. Creator of the Stars of Night
  2. Each Winter As the Year Grows Older
  3. People Look East
  4. Cherry Tree Carol
  5. Child of Our Dreams
  6. Joy to the World
  7. Night of Silence/Silent Night
  8. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
  9. Carol at the Manger
  10. What Child is This?
  11. Coventry Carol
  12. Arise, Shine!
Add To Cart

Listen to a Sample