Haas / Star Child CD

Haas / Star Child CD


David Haas and friends invite you to celebrate Christmas in a fresh way with the release of his new collection, Star Child. A combination of recent orginal compositions and special arrangements of traditional favorites, this musical celebration will stir joy and reflection. New, evocative texts by Brian Wren, Ruth Duck, Jaroslav Vajda, Timothy Dudley-Smith, Shirley Erena Murray, and others are featured in this collection, and the vocal and instrumental arrangements will challenge many parish and liturgical ensembles. Also included is Night of Silence with verse sung beautifully in Spanish. A wonderful gift for any music lover.


  1. Christmas Day
  2. The Wexford Carol
  3. Night Of Silence / Silent Night
  4. Lo, How a Rose er Blooming
  5. Birthsong
  6. Great Joy
  7. Warm the Night of Winter
  8. Ding Dong! Merrily On High
  9. Child of Joy and Peace
  10. Be Born In Us Today
  11. When He Comes
  12. Song of the Stable
  13. Encounter
  14. Come Weal, Come Woe
  15. Star-Child
Add To Cart

Listen to a Sample