Alonso / And Heaven and Nature Sing CD

Alonso / And Heaven and Nature Sing CD


Tony Alonso’s first Christmas album has much to offer. The selections include fresh new arrangements of many Christmas favorites plus original material by Alonso, John L. Bell, and Liam Lawton. Included in this collection is Daniel Kantor's “Child of Light,” a delightful quodlibet using the beloved tune greensleeves which features a lush string arrangement and beautifully performed vocals by Tony Alonso. If you're intrigued by Night of Silence as a partner song, you'll love Child of Light.

The collection also features two songs in Spanish: one a fresh arrangement of the traditional carol Alegría and the other a Latin arrangement of Ding Dong Merrily on High. John Bell’s new text, We Do Not Know, will enlighten your perception of the timeless Christmas story, and Lawton’s soaring refrain found in Noel, Noel will stir your soul.

Alonso, Bell, Kantor, Lawton—old songs, new songs—English and Español. Don't miss this treasure!


  1. Angels We Have Heard On High
  2. Alegría / Joy
  3. Child of Light
  4. Comfort, Comfort, O My People
  5. We Do Not Know
  6. Joy To The World
  7. All Through the Night
  8. Noel, Noel
  9. Ding Dong! Qué Alegría Hoy / Ding Dong! Merrily on High
  10. From the Cradle to the Cross
  11. Silent Night
Add To Cart